





#### THE TRINITY OF BEING: OF BEING MASCULINE, OF BEING FEMININE, OF BEING ONE WITH YOURSELF AND NATURE



# ♦ The 1992 Trinity /

## Dr. Richard Docter

Psychologist, Lecturer, Author and Friend. For more than fourteen years he has given information and knowledge to our community and the world outside. He has demonstrated his respect and love at the many major events he has attended all over the United States. He has conducted major research projects in the transgendered community.

### Ms. Wendi D. Pierce

Founder of the Alpha/Zeta Tri-Ess group in Phoenix and the successful open group, *The Rose*. She has served four years as chairperson for the IFGE Board of Directors. Author of many articles in various publications throughout the community.

### Ms. Janice Van Cleve

Years of association with Emerald City in Seattle, Washington. Founder of the 90 in 90 Weekend in Femme and actively associated with now-successful and popular Esprit weekends. Responsible for legislation assuring equal opportunity for the transgendered in Seattle.

### Ms. Jennifer Richards

As a member of Northwest Gender Alliance, she was very active in *Dream 83* and in various club functions in Portland, Or. Moving to St. Louis, Montana she has become deeply committed to the St. Louis Gender Foundation./She initiated *Hands Across Missouri*, resulting in a coalition of groups in St. Louis, Kansas City, Omaha and Nebraska; known as "*MAGGIE*". She is an Associate Developer of The Fall Harvest Weekend in Kansas City. This beautiful 10" satin steel statuette of IFGE's Hands & Rose logo is the Crossdressing/Transsexual Community's second highest award, second only to the Dr. Virginia Prince Lifetime Contribution Award.

The Trinity is to honor the CD/TS Community's heroes and heroines, and to acknowledge extraordinary achievements, contributions, and acts of love and courage.

The greatest emphasis is placed on acts of love and courage that have made our world a better place in which to live.

The Trinity is not a competitive award. It is not to acknowledge the biggest, best, or most famous or popular. The recipients of the award can be members or non-members of the CD/TS Community. They can be medical or mental health professionals. They can be organizations or services. They can be anyone. Simply stated, the Trinity Award is a way for the CD/TS Community to say THANK YOU to six extraordinary individuals or groups.

# ity Award Recipients ♦

#### "Be All You Want To Be Weekend"

Founded by Outreach Institute, it soon became a yearly event produced by Naomi Owen and Christina Young. This very prestigious celebration is sponsored by four clubs and rotates yearly, each organization acting as a hostess group. These clubs are *Cbi Chapter of Chicago, Paradise of Cleveland, Crossroads* of Detroit and Transpit of Pittsburgb. The event is in its 10th year -{It is highly successful with unique programming and social highlights. {It is a significant inspiration to groups planning other events throughout the year.

#### Ms. Eve Burchert

Active in the Tri Ess community since 1965 and in Chicago's Chi Chapter. She has held leadership office in that club. She has been on the Board of Outreach Institute and is currently on the Board of IFGE. She is chairperson of the Educational Resource Committee <u>A talented</u>, articulate lecturer in university seminars and on television, she has made as many as 40 appearances each year, j giving information and insight into the transgendered community.

# The Trinity Awards Program 1992

7:00pm - 8:00pm

8:15pm

Cocktails - Cash Bar Nancy Reynolds, Guitarist

Musical Fanfare Awards Ceremony Commences Please Be Seated

 $\diamond$  The Trinity Award Presenters  $\diamond$ 

Mistress of Ceremonies - Ms. Laura Smiley (President of GIC, Denver; Member of IFGE Board)

Nancy Ann Martine

(Member of IFGE Board; Treasurer of ETVC, San Francisco)

JoAnn Roberts

(Founder and former president of Renaissance, Philadelphia; Editor-in-Chief of Creative Design Services)

Sheila Kirk

(Recording Secretary of IFGE, Executive Committee)

9:00pm

Buffet supper is served Cash Bar continues

Awards Committee

Mi. Ellen Summers, Mi. Jan Rupard, Mi. Karen Baumgartner, Mi. Joan Praser, Mi. Poni Lang, Mi. Mary Ann Lewis, Mi. Kerri Roeder, Dr. Virginia Prince

Room Decor

Music Arrangements

Music Arrangements

Mr. Jim Bridges

Ms. Rone Chovallier

forry Horman, Antonio Urvaldi, Ottorino Rospiqhi, Wolfgang A. Mogart, Nelson Riddle, R. Rodgers and O. Hammerstein, and Johannes Brahms